Awards & Recognition

Scholarship benefiting Southwest CUNA Management School

The Fort Worth Chapter of Credit Union’s Scholarship benefiting Southwest CUNA School is available to any volunteer or employee of a Fort Worth Credit Union who is affiliated with the Fort Worth Chapter of Credit Unions. Applications must be submitted by June 30, 2024.

Click here to download the application.

Distinguished Service Award

The chapter strives to recognize the hard work of our supporters. Each year the chapter recognizes individuals for Distinguished Service to the credit union movement through their efforts at the chapter level.

Past recipients of the Distinguished Service Award are:

  • 2021
    Ginia Chapline, Texas Trust Credit Union
    Lily Newfarmer, Tarrant County’s Credit Union
    Nancy Croix-Stroud, United Texas Credit Union
    Scott Ward, Unity One Credit Union
  • 2019
    Sarah Green, Fort Worth City Credit Union
    Maribel Moreland, EECU
  • 2018
    Melissa Burleson, Tarrant County’s Credit Union
  • 2017
    Janet Quate, Texas Trust Credit Union
  • 2016
    Andy Reed, Texas People’s Credit Union
  • 2015
    Beth Peters, Unity One Credit Union
  • 2014
    Sandra Szymanski, Family 1st of Texas FCU
  • 2013
    Ron Fox, Fort Worth City Credit Union
  • 2012
    Jim Thomas, SWBC
    Natalie Parish, EECU
  • 2011
    Terrie Johnson, Texas Trust Credit Union
  • 2010
    Vince Heimann, Security One FCU
  • 2009
    Nancy Croix-Stroud, First Class American Credit Union
    Walter Furnace, American Airlines FCU
  • 2007   
    John Tippets, American Airlines FCU
    Bill Gordon, Fort Worth City Credit Union
    Steve Stovall, Texas Credit Union League/Credit Union Resources
  • 2006   
    George Ann Powell, Arlington FCU
  • 2005   
    Bob Rogers, EECU
  • 2004
    Pat Mott, Arlington FCU
    Raymond Shands, EECU
    Scott Ward, Unity One Credit Union
  • 2002   
    Barbara & Jack French, Fort Worth City Credit Union
    Bill Gordon, Fort Worth City Credit Union
    Pamela Stephens, Security One FCU

We are also proud that our chapter has been recognized by the Cornerstone Credit Union League as “Chapter of the Year” in 1996, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010