The chapter strives to recognize the hard work of our supporters. Each year the chapter recognizes individuals for Distinguished Service to the credit union movement through their efforts at the chapter level.

Past recipients of the Distinguished Service Award are:

2019   Sarah Green, Fort Worth City Credit Union

Maribel Moreland, EECU

2018   Melissa Burleson, Tarrant County’s Credit Union

2017   Janet Quate, Texas Trust Credit Union

2016   Andy Reed, Texas People’s Credit Union

2015   Beth Peters, Unity One Credit Union

2014   Sandra Szymanski, Family 1st of Texas FCU

2013   Ron Fox, Fort Worth City Credit Union

2012   Jim Thomas, SWBC

Natalie Parish, EECU

2011    Terrie Johnson, Texas Trust Credit Union

2010   Vince Heimann, Security One FCU

2009   Nancy Croix-Stroud, First Class American Credit Union

 Walter Furnace, American Airlines FCU

2007   John Tippets, American Airlines FCU

Bill Gordon, Fort Worth City Credit Union

Steve Stovall, Texas Credit Union League/Credit Union Resources

2006   George Ann Powell, Arlington FCU

2005   Bob Rogers, EECU

2004   Pat Mott, Arlington FCU

Raymond Shands, EECU

Scott Ward, Unity One Credit Union

2002   Barbara & Jack French, Fort Worth City Credit Union

Bill Gordon, Fort Worth City Credit Union

Pamela Stephens, Security One FCU

We are also proud that our chapter has been recognized by the Cornerstone Credit Union League as “Chapter of the Year” in 1996, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010